Board of Directors

                                              We are proud to present our Board Officers and Directors for 2017.


board 2

Mission Statement

The mission of the Barrow County Chamber of Commerce is to promote economic growth, and to serve as an advocate for our members and community. Vision: Leading Business. Leading Barrow. Values: Business Focused, Success Driven, Results Oriented, Professionalism, Integrity

Board of Directors – 2017

Michelle Yawn

Michelle Yawn Chairman
Winder Housing Authority
11 Horton Street
Winder, GA 30680


Chris LeFevre – 1st Vice Chair
McConway and Torley
800 Airport Rd.
Harold Webb- 2nd Vice Chair
Regions Bank
209 North Broad Street
Winder, Ga  30680




Carrie Ogle, Finance
Piedmont Tax & Consulting Services, LLC
98 N. Broad St
Winder, GA 30680
(706) 410-1879

Bill RItter

Bill Ritter, Past Chairman
State Farm Insurance
3001 Monroe Hwy
Bogart, GA 30622



Brad Martin
Republic Services
51 Patrick Mill Road
Winder, GA 30680


Scott Buffington
Main Street Newspaper Inc
33 Lee Street
Jefferson,GA 30549

Nelson Sanders
Nelson Sanders Portraits & Advertising
35 N. Broad St.
Winder, Ga.  30680
Chip Reynolds
Lanier Tech
965 Austin Rd.
Winder, Ga.  30680
Bobby Yarbrough
Johns Manville
713 Bankhead Highway
Winder, Ga.  30680
Laurie Healan
YMCA of Georgia’s Piedmont
50 Brad Akins Dr
Winder, Ga  30680
Michelle Elder-Gilreath
Michelle Gilreath
South State Bank
4 Mimosa Street
Winder, Ga  30680
Don Wildsmith
Winder Barrow Community Center
105 East Athens Street
Winder, Ga.  30680
Nychole Thielbar
Chick Fil-A
850 Loganville Highway
Bethlehem, Ga  30620


Nelson McGinnis
Jackson EMC
P.O. Box 38
Jefferson, GA 30549
Tim Rose
WJBB Radio
Boyd Bond
1020 Barrow Industrial Pkwy
Winder, Ga  30680
Brandy Johnson
Bank of the Ozarks
94 West Athens Street
Winder, GA 30680
Al Darby
Winder Barrow School System
275 North Fifth Avenue
Winder, GA 30680

Pat Graham 2009



Pat Graham
Barrow County Commission Chair
Barrow County Board of Commissioners
233 East Broad Street
Winder, GA 30680

Mayor Blechinger


Mayor Linda Blechinger
Mayor of Auburn
PO Box 1059
Auburn, GA 30011




Mayor Sandy McNab
Mayor of Bethlehem
PO Box 192
Bethlehem, GA 30620




Mayor Bill Orr
Mayor of Braselton
PO Box 306
Braselton, GA 30517



Mayor David Brock
Mayor of Carl
PO Box 52
Auburn, GA 30011

Mayor Bridges


Mayor Robert Bridges
Mayor of Statham
PO Box 28
Statham, GA 30666


Mayor David Maynard
Mayor of Winder
PO Box 566
Winder, GA 30680

Dr-McMichael-2formal (1) (2)

Dr. Chris McMichael
Barrow County Schools Superintendent
PO Box 767
Winder, GA 30680